Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

It is advised by doctors to work out regularly especially for elderly, but most people do not have the discipline of exercising. There could be a reason for this and people can be encouraged to work out a effective way.

To begin with, there might be a rationale of not following the instructions to exercise regularly which were given by doctors. The chief reason could be a lack of willingness. To be more precise, working out can be physically demanding and this could cause pain or exhaustion among old people. For example, many old individuals in Europe or Asia opt for not working out because of reluctance and requirements of activities. This is because old people might not have enough energy or capabilities to exercise which could be the main cause for not working out regularly.

Exercising regularly can be promoted in a efficient way among elderly. Describing the importance and usefulness of working out could be effective. This might be done by officials of healthcare and special discussions by showcasing the benefits of exercising such as improvements in mental health or increasing longevity. For instance, there are a number of initiatives and projects in developed countries to encourage old people to work out on a regular basis. As a result, this could improve awareness of the elderly with regard to exercising and its advantages.

In conclusion, unwillingness could be the cause of not following exercise routines among old people and working out can be promoted by making elderly aware of its significance and benefits.