Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

The debate surrounding daily exercise for the elderly is multifaceted. While doctors strongly suggest older people should take more exercise, some of them refuse it. Given that there are a number of causes for this problem and several solutions should be brought out to implement this problem.

First and foremost, there are some reasons why the elderly consider exercise a waste of time. Nowadays, most old people get sick easily due to the deterioration of health.

Participating in exercise requires long duration and a good base of health, which are hardly seen in almost older individuals. By being easily vulnerable, many diseases such as diabetes, weak bones and eyesight weakness may occur, preventing them from doing regular exercise. As a result, they don’t want to do it because of weakness and laziness, they need the motivation to take a step or by treating them with something for encouragement.

On the other hand, the problems of denying regular exercise of the elderly can be tackled by some solutions. First, young people should take responsibility for taking part in exercise with their parents or grandparents everyday. Therefore, the pleasure of family cooperation can encourage older people to practice more regularly and improve their health. In addition, the government should enact a variety of policies such as a reward for the most visited community center person. They also can raise awareness of benefits when doing exercise regularly.

In conclusion, a doctor’s recommendation of daily exercise is important for older individuals, although some of them do not respond to these activities. There are several reasons for this tendency and they should be alleviated by young generations and the government.