Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

Doctors suggest that senior people should exercise daily to maintain their health. But unfortunately not many of them do exercise. We are gonna discuss the reasons why older people need to exercise daily and what could be its possible solutions in the following paragraph.

To start with, many factors affect the health of old people such as their diet, daily schedule, physical activities, and also their mental state. The main reason for the bad health in old age could be their physical activity as the people start growing old their muscles become more and more weak this also affect their diet. Old people tend to eat less because of less physical activities. If they don’t exercise their immune system also starts to become weak because of that old people suffer many viral diseases . Another reason for not exercising could be their mental state. Many people have some life problems in their life. So because of that they didn’t get that motivation to do exercise in such old age. The best example of that is our neighbour grandma got mentally drained because her son left her alone in her old age because of loneliness her mental moral got down that affected her health leading to Alzheimer disease.

To overcome this problem, People should encourage older people to stay fit. The best solution for this is by morning walks. Older people love walking. And there is no better option than walking for them. They can also join the laughter club which will also help them to improve their mental health. And lastly they can do yoga to stay healthy. Yoga can improve their physical as well as mental health.

In conclusion, Not many old people exercise regularly but by some effort and motivation they can do it on a regular basis without any problem.