Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to exercise more?

In this day and age, the majority of the elderly generation are not engaging in physical movement regularly. In this case, the main reason for this statement is the obvious difficulties that elders face while exercising, and forcing them to exercise with a partner provides them with more convenient circumstances for engaging in sport.

First of all, committing to exercise over time causes serious medical issues for seniors. On top of that, it is clearly apparent that with steady aging, humans are not able to move freely without pain anymore. Furthermore, this type of pain, such as joint pain, is difficult to deal with during sport time. According to experts, most of the elderly generation are prone to health problems, and it regularly causes discomfort. For instance, obesity and overweight are major barriers to the commencement of sport, due to systematic tiredness during insignificant activities. Consequently, these factors lead to limited access to participation in sport.

In terms of motivating elders to do sport, a method of participation in low-active sport with professional tutors may be helpful. At this point, each individual needs tutors in any sport, including seniors. After all, the participation of professionals or a close person guarantees maximum comfort in sport. Moreover, there is no need to worry about inadequate situations or being confident that there will not be a feeling of pain afterwards. For instance, the popular runner named Richard, who turned 64 this year, achieved success in running by the influence of tutors and by being able to be the best tutee. Furthermore, the winner of the national running competition in 2022 was a member of the 67-age group. As stated by all of this evidence, children have to encourage their parents to do sports with personal tutors.

In conclusion, despite all the health problems that are present in the organisms of most of the elderly generation, engaging in sports with specific groups or close relatives is the more appropriate way.