Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Education is the first and the most basic right of a person. In my opinion, education should be made free of cost to all people by their government.

Education is the solid foundation of any nation because the youth of that nation becomes the countries’ future. It is imperative that education should be made free of cost for the students for the individual and the countries’ benefit. Every individual should have access to schooling and college without education being a financial burden on their family. Especially in developing countries, where educated individuals can play a pivotal role in shaping the future of the country. For instance, countries like Norway and Sweden have made education free of cost which is funded by the government for every citizen which inturn leads to the prosperity and growth of the country.

The younger generation today will be the asset of tomorrow. They will be working professionals of the country. Once a person is educated, their entire family is educated. Once a family is educated, the neighbourhood becomes educated and the entire society is educated. Education can make an individual self sufficient too and can bring about responsible individuals. From being doctors and engineers to being politicians of the nation, the entire responsibility lies in the upcoming youth of the country. In developing countries, poverty can be drastically reduced by ensuring proper education of the individual. A country’s progress lies in the human resource development.

In conclusion, education is a must for a country’s progress and the individual’s benefit. Hence government must take measures to provide free education to all its citizens.