Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The education plays an important in people’ lives, so most people think, education ought to be free of cost for society and some money should be allotted by government to education and its management should be done by the state. In my opinion, this may result in heavy work for the government and laziness of students.

One reason is that abolishing tuition fees at all levels would put a huge burden on the developing economies of most countries around the world, especially developing countries. This means that developing ecenomies of countries have been impotant fundamental issues, which are more crucial than literacy and thus allocating some heavy financial aid to educational institutions would reduce money for more important problems, including poverty, unemployment, and high rates of infectious disease. For example, providing free education for people who are suffering from dangerous illnesses in underprivileged regions would not be advantageous for them.

Another important factor to consider is that eliminating educational fees in all grades might decrease the motivation of students. In other words, because of providing free of cost education regardless of students’ scores, students would not be incentivised to work hard for better scores or take their studies seriously. Since free elementary, secondary and higher education are guaranteed for all pupils by the state, they are not motivated to put their whole heart into learning their lessons and be the best student for getting scholarships. For instance, the majority of young adults are trying to study hard and get full marks in university exams to be funded by famous American universities.

In conclusion, managing and providing educational materials and facilities freely would be problematic due to its financial aspects for most regions and decreasing level of motivation among students.