Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

While some opponents hold the view that parents have to pay for those children’s education, proponents and I have a diverse perspective. I am a staunch believer that schools should be free for all students, and the government has an essential role in controlling the learning process.

To embark on, education is vital for nations to develop and enhance the life of people. Although it costs much money to build schools and pay the salaries for the teacher, it is important that the education process should be free. Nowadays, a myriad of poor people find it difficult to engage their children in schools, which will lead to more ignorant people. However, if the government raised the budget for the education, more students would have opportunities to learn, which will lead to have more well-educated people, who will help their country to raise up. For instance, Malaysia, has developed since the laws has imposed to set the education free for all students. Thus, it could be said that education is important and should be free to ensure that all children have the chance to learn.

Moreover, the government has vital role ensure that the teachers are well-prepared to teach this curriculum. To illustrate, the subjects should be reviewed and teachers should have courses to help them understand how to learn their students. Teachers should not only be aware of the content they will teach, but also how to understand their students’ mind. For example, a research study conducted by Washington University emphasizes that teachers should know the new ways to make it easier to teach tier students. Therefore, I think that government should provide teachers with material to help them teach their students.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested these points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the government has to control the education process. In my opinion, education should be free and governments should raise their budgets for education.