Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Education is the first and the most basic right of a person. In my opinion, education should be made free of cost to all people by theirgovernment.

Education is the solid foundation of any nation because the youth of that nation becomes the countries’ future. It is imperative that education shouldbe made free of cost for thestudents for the individual and the countries’ benefit. Every individualshould have access to schooling and college without education being a financial burden on their family. Especially in developing countries, where educated individuals can play a pivotal role in shaping the future of the country. For instance, countrieslike Norway and Sweden have made education free of cost which is funded by the government for every citizenwhich inturn leads to the prosperity and growth of the country.

The younger generation today will be the asset of tomorrow. They will be working professionals of the country. Once a person is educated, theirentire family is educated. Once a family is educated, the neighbourhood becomes educatedand the entire society is educated. Education can make an individual self sufficient too and can bring about responsible individuals. From beingdoctors and engineers to beingpoliticians of the nation, the entireresponsibility lies in the upcoming youth of the country. In developing countries, poverty can be drastically reduced by ensuring proper educationof the individual. A country’s progress lies in the human resource development.

In conclusion, education is a must for a country’s progress and the individual’s benefit. Hencegovernment must take measures to provide free education to all its citizens.