Environmental pollution is becoming a significant problem in many parts of the world. What are the causes of this issue, and what can be done to solve it?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that environmental pollution is becoming one of the most concerning social issues. Within the scope of this essay, I will discuss some explanations and indicate some possible solutions for individuals and governments to address this problem.

In this day and age, first to be considered, the government should take responsibility for this issue. A fledgling government in its early stages lacks the vital experience on management and prioritizes economic growth instead of environmental conservation. These implementations on economies are leading to the consequences that many industrial zones and factories have grown, emit harmful emission and toxic waste into landfill and underground water, which lead to significant pollution such as air, soil and water pollution and adversely affect organism health, including human beings. In addition, the usage in fossil fuels for energy has created the long-term problems that it emits a large amount of carbon dioxide into the air, which directly leads to the greenhouse effect and climate changes around the world. Furthermore, plastic products are non-biodegradable which makes it one of the unsolved issues when it dumps into the environment.

However, it’s never too late to recognize the negative aspects of a problem that we need to join our hands into to solve it. Firstly, the government should take environmental problems into national development plans. As a result, environmental reservation policies need to be implemented, such as banning or fining some industrial companies that do not have well-organized waste treating processes, imposing more tax on chemical products that have negative effects on soil and water, raising public awareness about the long-term consequences of using plastic products habits through the advanced education… In addition, national economies should spend on promoting the technology and science departments to develop and advertise biology-based materials and green energy into commercial uses. Significantly, individuals should change the habit on consumer goods such as using personal or paper bags in shopping, while adapting with new perspectives about recycling or using green energy in transportation or household usages.

In conclusion, governmental leadership must initially take into account, related to the industrialization and inhabitants’ perception about the environment. Not only should some implementation be enacted in banning, imposing tax or education, but also individual behaviour about the environment needs to transform in positive ways.