Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Eating meat is considered by some to damage our health and for this reason they think that all people should adopt a vegetarian diet. In my opinion, even if the vegetarian diet is healthy, it will be more effective and healthierhaving a balanced diet, which contains vegetables and some healthy meat.

On the one hand, a diet based on vegetables is rich in minerals and a wide range of vitamins. Additionally, protein can be found in pulses and dairy products. And the main reason is that avoiding some certain of red meats can help reduse heart problems and diabetes.

Conversely, while having a vegetarian diet is very healthy for us, not all types of meat are unhealthy. As a good example take fish, this meat contains omega 3 oils which are essencial in building health and it is also widely recommended by the medical experts to include fish in the diet. Another example is chicken, this meat is also considered healthy because it support muscle growth, boosts metabolism, and promotes overall health.

Finally, the key to health is having a balanced diet, which mostly consists of vegetables, but has a small amount of healthy meats, namely fish and chicken. Having a balanced diet is the best way for many people, which would not require big changes in their current diet to see significant changes in their health.

In conclusion, removing meat from our current diet and replace it with mainly vegetables is a good way to not damage our health, but it will be significantly better if people will have a balanced diet with mainly vegetables and some healthy meats like fish and chicken.