Family members should take care of elderly people, but many are unable to do so. What are the problems and what solutions can be suggested?

In different countries, there is a negative development such as less care for old generation between family members and friends. This trend is mainly caused by several factors and two main solutions cand reduce it.

One of the reasons why this happening is parents’ upbringing for their children. At present, a big amount of mothers and fathers do not show the importance of care for grandparents. As a result, a kid grows up without any knowledge how to care about them and unaware of that. Another reason is that nowadays families are determined to take their grandparents into retired house. Due to employment, adults do not have time to care about their parents, and they tend to send them into special houses for retirees leading to weak family bonds. For instance, studies have shown that children in this year spend their time much less as opposed to the past, when such extravagance as retiring houses were less common.

However, there are several solutions that can help tackle these problems. The most effective one is to provide trainings around the cities. By doing so, people of different age groups will be aware of the importance of looking after a senior citizens. This could be a Another possible solution is to encourage children and friends by giving material matters. When these individuals are awarded for caring, they are more likely to care about ageing populations and more willing to help. Take as an example volunteering-as far as I concerned, mostly they are paid to care about the elderly, and they are more willing to do so because of money(not all, but the majority)

In conclusion, the trend of lessen care for old people caused by upbringing of parents and retired houses , however, these issues can be solved by providing trainings and encouraging people with money.