For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people's values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art?

The arts have been an indispensable part of culture for a considerable time. However, modern people’s attention has shifted towards science, technology, and business rather than the arts. Whilst there are many valid reasons for this, such as encouraging critical thinking and the potential for material benefits, the decline in interest in the arts also brings with it certain drawbacks, such as a persistent materialistic perspective and the constant feeling of being under financial pressure.

On one hand, there are numerous reasons why science, technology, and business have become prominent, but the main reason for the growing focus on these fields is financial concerns. So the rise of industrial revolutions such as technology and business driven by social changes has elevated the importance of the benefits these fields. Therefore, individuals have a tendency to choose commercial science and technology due to economic benefits. Moreover, these fields encourage individuals’ critical thinking that helps us to understand the world around us.

To reignite public interest in art, an innovative approach can be adopted by contemporary artists. These artists should embrace the idea that art is for society rather than the notion that art is for art’s sake. Rather than focusing solely on the aesthetic value of art, they should embrace the idea that art can serve a broader social purpose by raising awareness of important issues and encouraging public engagement. Furthermore, by utilising digital media and participating in international cultural events, artists can expand their reach and foster greater appreciation of art on a global scale.

In conclusion, progressing in science, technology, and business cannot be ignored. People’s interests have switched towards these fields; however, embracing innovative notions by contemporary artists can encourage individuals to engage with artwork.