For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as writing, reading and maths. With the advent of computer , some people think that computer skill made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extend do you agree

Education has been quite vital for humans for centuries. In fact, some main sections have been unaltered such as reading, writing and mathematics. In today’s world, many argue that with the advancement of computer technology, a requirement for computer skills should be added to the list. In my opinion, it is crucial to understand and use technology as it is developing rapidly and humans should acquire the ability to benefit from it.

Early humans discovered reading and writing before developing mathematics and preserved information for future generations. Therefore, they improved their comprehension of their surroundings. Hence, reading, writing and mathematics became an irreplaceable part of development for the human race. However, everything changed in the 20th century.

With the invention of the internet and the foundation of computers, scientists have realized that the destiny of mankind shifted forever. Computers began appearing in every household. Nonetheless, the World Wide Web made it possible for data exchange from all around the globe.

It is undeniable that technology, especially computers, is an essential part of daily life. Without it, living is almost impossible. There are various ways which with strategic usage, we may benefit from computers. For example, the unemployed may use it to land a job, a student can access online classrooms and improve academic performance and others may benefit from it by communicating with peers worldwide.

To sum up, the utilization of computers is as essential as reading, writing and maths as it enables an infinite amount of sources within the internet. The above-mentioned skills are actively used daily by many of us and thus should be used to examine one’s educational level.