Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

While fossil fuels constitute the essence of providing crucial needs of human beings, people concern the reality that one day these sources will reach the final straw. On the one hand, individuals should investigate new methods to protect them such as increasing efficiency, on the other hand, other potential energy sources should introduce to serve people.

Even though individuals cannot avoid from reaching to the end of fossil fuels, the world can make this process slow by achieving higher efficiency in industry and daily consumption of energy by people. Many countries have already commence to supply industry with the most innovative technology, leading to a lower amount of energy usage. In particular, the United States is the leader in the world according to the efficiency rate of utilization of fossil fuels, almost 87% of factories have been provided with this kind of machines in that country. The most significant innovation is that the same amount of goods is produced by using two times lower fuel. It helps to save sources of fossil fuels by decreasing the average use per day.

However, many people are aware of that conservation is not a sustainable solution, finding out alternative energy sources such as solar and water is considered necessary. In developed countries, governments have introduced “green energy” policies, emphasizing the importance of renewable energy sources. For instance, Norway has implemented new regulations on insdustry about the requirements of using clean energy. Although the main objective is not only to provide durable energy supplement, but also to mitigate climate change, this country became a good example for other countries. Furthermore, other Scandinavian countries also effectively use water energy to provide their citizens with electricity. The main problem is relate to geographical matters and mainly climate, some countries do not have mountainous rivers, others have cold climate, resulting in making impossible to use solar energy. However, experts suppose that states will find bold solutions to tackle this issue over the next twenty-five years.

To sum up, while conserving sources of fossil fuels requires rapid technological advancements, people can address this problem effectively by turning to renewable energy sources such as solar energy, water energy.