Global warming is one of the biggest threat to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem.

The temperature of the earth is surging day by day and this proves to be the life threating change in our environment. There are variety of causes behind global warming. The most reckless reason is the combustion of fossil fuels. In this essay we will discuss possible solutions to this problem.

To began with,the earth is heating a lot due to the man made problems.Combustion of fossil fuels tops the list.The burning of fuels emits carbon dioxide into the atmosphere and forms and extra layer of carbon dioxide subsequently, carbon dioxide blocks the heat from sun to escape the earth and increase the temperature on earth. Furthermore,the population of world is boosting every second and this leads to the deforestation which increase the temperature.

Apart from this,industries release green house gases and cause global warming. For instance, the earth’s temperature is estimated to increase to 1.5 degrees by 2050 and 2-4 degrees by 2100.

Fortunately, there are some solutions to mitigate this hazard. First of all, the use of renewable sources will be extremely beneficial to drop the earth hotness.Moreover, the use of electrical vehicles will decrease the combustion of fuel which is the root of the problem.Afforestation and reforestation can also contribute to tackle with this problem. The use of solar panels and other power saving methods will be appreciated.

Additionally, although this is a man made problem but the government should also participate to deal with this problem. In this regard, they can start awareness programs on television and social media to educate the masses how they can play their role in making the environment health friendly.

Taking everything into consideration, global warming is a alarming issue for the citizens and environment so the government and public both needs to come forward in this regard.