Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

Transportation facilities are vital for people and the development of the nation the government should spend finances wisely on the mode of transportation. its believd that money should be spended on railways rather than roads. I donot agree with this statment as i believe that roads are more useful for the local passangers without any restriction of time and tickets

firstly. trains are used for long distance travel and are used to transfer goods and people at low costs. its easier for the people who travel with their large families including their supplies without paying any extra charges. Trains are also best mean of transfering Countries goods from one part of the country to the other therefore trains also play an esesntial role in the progress of the country thus the railways should have a dense and sustaniable network.

Roads are also essential, as roads are the first mean of transportation for the local passangers because roads arent time and ticket dependent. roads connect cities town and small villages as well and are used for short distance travel without any well planned structure its impoosible to drive around the cities where railways arent the option. the main advantage of raods are that if u have your on convaynce You can drive without wasting your time waiting for a bus you can reach to your destination without any problem. but if you dont have your own convaynce you can use the local transport like bus and taxis as well. whereas trains can not be give you the ride to the cities and markets.

i believe that roads and railways both are important feature of a country both helps in the connection of people to the different areas and smoth and easy movement of peoples and goods from one are to another both need to be maintaned but road should be given more priority beacuse road are higly used with so much traffic and loads of different vechile and are much more eessential for daily life work