Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

Nowadays, majority pupils consider railway as a cheap medium to travel, in terms of road which might be a threatening option , due to over spreading. Public sectors are emphasizing to invest more on railways instead of choosing roads . This essay will discuss to what extent I agree with statement ,including my own point of view.

Firstly , in the agreement with statement . I believe there is huge capital and attention required towards railways. As in my recent traveling experience by train went worse,because of low quality and standard of trains . For instance, the seating service was very poor, washrooms are not hygenic and minority of the windows were not available. In addition, the major difficulty faced by my family was the seating arrangement which was even not organized correctly, led to separation of few family members . However, such terrible incidence are evidence that there is a need for capitalization on trains in order to improvise their facilities by introducing new trains in Pakistan.

On the other hand, I believe there should be government involvement in roads as well to some extent. As in Pakistan the infrastructure facilities are lacking , specially roads. However, few of my cousins came to my place through road traveling from Punjab till Sindh. Anyhow, they had a pathetic experience in the way they had several irrelevant fines and they went through over spreading by other cans which made them think it might be not safe to travel in such circumstances.

As far as I am concerned , I believe there should a proper supervision by the government individuals to overcome these obstacles,in order to bring to better reputation of Pakistan. Moreover, the railway sector should be seen to invest at a larger proportion . Whereas, the roads should even be regulated with policies such as fines on individuals usually overspread, in order to care this hassle as well too.