Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

Every government wants to ensure safe commuting experience for its citizens and efficiency transportation system for trading facilities. Some argue that prioritizing investment on railways over roads is a more prudent approach. In this essay, i present arguments in favour of spending money on railways andthus demonstrate this statergy can yield sustainable benefits for the nation.

Firstly, one compelling reason to direct funds on rails is that railways offers a safe commuting experience to society people and merchants . The number of road accidents and highway causilties in many countries are far higher than that of railways accidents. Thus ,investing on railways transportation system is a more prudent idea for any governance. trains can carry more than hundreds of people and several thousand Tonnes of good at a time while roads transport is not bulid for that . For instance , some shuttle trains are many times faster than those of cars and public busses. Thus, improved railway system would save valuable time while offering safe mode of commuting for mankind and business.

Moreover, trains cause comparatively less pollution. On contrary road vehicles are main reason for increasing pollution all around the world . climate change is huge concern for every government in the world, and an efficient rail transportation system causes far less damage to nature. Considering environmental benefits The administration should invest in railways rather than roads. For example Hyderabad city of telengana have invested heavily on metro rails and reduced traffic congestion and carbon emissions as result of this initiative and also provided more recurring jobs to the people.

In conclusion , i believe that a government either in a develop or a developing countries should invest to bulid safer , efficient , greener and more reliable transportation system, and the railways for this reason should get an obvious priority.