Government should spend money on railways rather than roads

The dispute is about whether authorities should expend resources on railways instead of highways. However, some individuals are divided into groups where rail travel was more vital and vice versa. I totally agree with this view, for the reason that rail networks are environmentally friendly and they could alleviate traffic jams.

Investing in railways could promote environmentally friendly ways or green travel. Chiefly, financing underground or tram lines will eliminate carbon dioxide emissions. For example, the high-speed railways in Japan known as Shinkansen are the fastest and the safest network of high-speed railway lines worldwide. The Shinkansen is more energy-efficient and produces lower CO2 emissions compared to cars, contributing to reduced environmental consequences.

A streamlined transport infrastructure could reduce traffic jams. Initially, since more rail lines will be accessible, the number of cars on the streets is going to decrease. As an illustration, people will no longer be stuck in traffic during peak hours. In addition, the speed of trains is superior to that of automobiles, the train carriages are larger than the vehicles and can accommodate more passengers. Furthermore, the cost-effectiveness of railways is more cost-effective than vehicle travel, notably for long-distance journeys or commuting between major cities. Once again, this could diminish the impact of congestion.

In conclusion, governments should spend funding on railways rather than roads for reasons like reducing carbon dioxide emissions, comfortable and swift movement, and accessibility for everyone.