Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, the importance of designing a good transportation network increase with the increasing in the world’s population and the immigrant from villages to cities. So, to achieve this goal it is very important to plan and construct a new roads while the focusing have to be in the railways. This essay is going to discuss the importance of governmental investment in the railroads more than the traditional roads for many reasons.

Recently, speed is the main feature of the world. Based on that we need to construct a transportation system more efficient and able to compatible with the world’s development. This goal can be achieved by applying a good transportation system like railroads more than traditional one’s.

While the importance of increasing the speed of transportation network, it is very important to address the importance of applying a safe systems which help to survive the users life. In my opinion this goal can be achieved using the railroads more than traditional streets where in railroads the vehicles move in one direction without intersection like what happen in roads.

Finally, from sustainable point of view, the materials used to build the traditional transportation network like Asphalt absorb the heat from sun and reflect them inside the cities causing a phenomena called the Albedo. This phenomena increase the temperature inside the cities causing a feeling of discomfort and overheating which is not the same in case of railroads network.

In conclusion, based on what mentioned above i think that governments have to increase their investment in developing railroads systems more than traditional roads in order to achieve the sustainability in cities and enhance the users experiences.