Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Government have planned to increase their budget on rail lines than in road construction.I believe this is a positive impact for the people since it easier to travel between places and promotes positive environmental habits.

One of the merits traveling through trains that it would decrease the overall time to travel across the city.rail networks are usually huge and it is connected by various station people can depart and drop at their desired stations with ease. Rail networks skips the hassle of traffic, it conserves more time for working adults and students. This way government promotes better public transportation for its citizens which is more affordable for average working class people. People can neglect their economic status and can travel in trains on a daily basis for work and schools.

For an instance, New Delhi is the most polluted city in India. Delhi government have given public holidays for the people because of low air quality. The city is usually covered with dust and smoke due to this phenomenon. this could also result in respiratory disease and heart problems. To reduce these factors, Government should limit the number of personal vehicle usage in roads instead they should encourage people to travel in trains to reduce the air pollution.

The Delhi government should increase the number of train passages and spend more funds for short distance train travels. In this way people can reach every corner of the city reducing the damage to air quality.

To sum up, I think it is a good initiative by the government to invest more on railway network rather than road transportation which is more convenient for people and environmental friendly.