Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For development and prosperity of a country a well organised infrastructure is highly essential. For that reason, there should be more investment on rail tracts, instead of construction of more roads by higher authorities, it has become an elusive topic of debate among people. I align with the fact that allocating funds for railway construction jas it’s various advantages, such as reducing pollution, travel time and congestion than contracting roads.

Railway has outnumbered its benefits from investing on new roads construction due to it’s eco-friendly as well as less energy requirement by the operation of a train network. For instance, a well development train network and undergone subways plays vital role in decreasing traffic jams and pollution emission from uncountable public transportation. Consequently, global warming is on it’s raise due to increase use of cars which in turn releases various dangerous gases that are harmful and leading towards outbreak of untreatable illness. Additionally, by prioritizing investment in railway would help in reduction of these noises gases transforming environment to cleaner and greener future.

Furthermore, railway are known for their high capacity and ability to handle large number of people. By improving infrastructure, government can facility the seamless movement of goods across region, boosting trade and economic growth. For example, the citizen of Europe prefer to travel to their work places and educational institute by railway lines and subways in place of by their own cars as they are less expressive and saves a lot of time.

To sum up, the government should invest in railways as a substitute of new roads to enhance efficiency, promote environmental sustainability and stimulate economic growth. By strategically allocating funds, nation can build a resilient and forward-looking transportation infrastructure that meets the evolving needs of society.