Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The main pillar of every country is their abilty of transportation.Few people argue that Authorities should use money for railway tract instead of roads.I am not agree with this statement.

Firstly,most of the people have their own vehicle such as bike and car.People used public transport vehicles or any taxi service for go somewhere near.For instance,countries like India has a broader road network among every state and vehicles are run on the roads that are developed by government.Indian people mostly prefer their own vehicles for movement.If i talk about the benifits of roadways,the use of track is time saving and inexpensive with personel vehicle.Indivduals can utilise public road transport facility which is cheaper and convinient.

Secondly,the use of roadways are benificial for inter-city transport.Use of buses were mitigate the ependiture on petroleum for short distance travelling.Further,Roadways also used for connecting rural areas with urben areas.Majority of goods were transport by trucks which is possible only due to roads.Roads play vital role in order to travelling purpose by a personel vehicles.Expenses of manufacturing roads were slightely lower than railways.

Although,the railways carry more pessengers and goods at same time in compare to road transport.It provides more convinent and less costly journey to the group of people.Faster transportation possible with railways that save the time of individuals.Development of railway tract would be cheaper.follwing this the ticket price of travelling in rai was comparitively less expensive.

In conclusion,the road are used by mostly people on bases of day to day life.On other hand railways are first priority for goods transportation in terms of long distance.So,according to usage the authorities should spend more on roads.