Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Both have some advantages and disadvantages. I disagree with this statement. The government should spend money more on roads rather then railways.

If governments spend too much money on railways, it can be harmful to their country because trains are not always available. Emergencies are not easily managed in the railway system. The railway system has some rules that must be followed by people. For example, trains only stop at railway stations. Often, train accidents result in more fatalities compared to road accidents.

Road transport systems have many advantages and some disadvantages. People can schedule their time for the destination as they wish. It is particularly helpful in emergencies. For example, if someone falls sick at night, it would be disastrous for their family members if they can’t transport the patient to the hospital, something that is not possible by train. Roads also have some disadvantages. While railway accidents are rare, road accidents are increasing day by day. When governments develop road transport Cars also increase automatically and cars increase carbon that is harmful to our nature. As we know train is a public transport it barer more people at a time compared to cars which help our nature to decrease carbon. The train is sweetable for long destination