Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It’s often argued that governments should spend the budget on railways rather than roads. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the extra railways are much more essential than highways.

First of all, the independent car amount is increasing day by day. Even if cars facilitate people’s lives, traffic congestion causes many problems. As a matter of fact, traffic accidents have increased because of traffic jams and people want relief methods. For example, the building of new railways solves these problems and, people will reach any route easily and quickly. People can reach easily to far away quickly. The most important thing is safe traveling. So the government should provide passenger safety. That’s why it’s more critical to expense the type of extra railways that make relief and speed.

Secondly, it is clear that Turkey has lush inherited coal deposits. In other words, the benzyne price is rising so people have to cope with this price. For instance, if the government uses its coal source they have not to depend on countries that have benzyne deposits. Turkey’s economy will uplift with this method. As well, the government can ensure new ways for all cities. Like this, people can be satisfied with cheaper costs. In this way, Turkey will contribute to the economy itself. Thus, the government will be profitable and construct new railways and passengers will travel more comfortably.

To conclude, I intensely believe that new railways are more beneficial than highways because it makes the government lucrative and productive.