Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Contentment plays a vital role in our life. It is hard to define because everyone has their own standard of happiness. Several factors involved are family, friendship, relationships, and career.

A quote once said that a happy life is a meaningful life. When we are filled with joy, we share positive energy to our surrounding, which will make others to feel the same. For example, a mother succeeds to bake a cake for the first time. Her kids or husband would be glad for the improvement or progress that she made.

All people have different mindset of delight. Some are cheerful with living a simple life, while others enjoy luxurious lifestyle. However, we know that the human nature is an unsatisfactory being. To illustrate this, a homeless person would be joyous when they get to eat. Yet, a student wants to eat in a restaurant to fill their satisfaction.

Being in a relationship with loved ones, namely family, friends play a big role in being delight. Not only relations, but careers also have an affect towards it. For instance, a staff was being promoted to become a manager. Certainly, it will make the worker feel happy because the hard work is all paid off.

In conclusion, contentment has a significant impact on our life and surroundings. It cannot be defined to a certain definition since everyone has a various perspective about joy. Interactions between people will have a big influence on how we feel, it can make some people sad or happy.