Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is assumed to be crucial during human’s lives, albeit the difficulty in making out what it is. Two reasons for why this feeling is hard to be defined will be depicted, as well as two key conditions to have reachable happiness.

Most people tend to meet burdens in explaining what happiness is because of its instinct and similarity with other positive emotions. Firstly, this is a kind of feeling that humans usually have after experiencing an emotional process or being impacted by different factors. It can be said that happiness is an emotion conceding from the bottom of someone’s heart, which means it is hard for both owners and watchers to say they are either happy or not by first look. As a result, no matter how hard variety scientists have tried to define this kind of emotion for decades, there is little sustainable evidence to illustrate clearly. Secondly, happiness can be related to some other feelings, especially joy. Happiness is not a rare phenomena in daily life, because it exists in many situations. Most people have a tendency to say they are happy after attaining their aims or suddenly realizing their satisfaction with what they are having, so this emotion is not hard to be felt. The point is that only a few people have the ability to define exactly what they are feeling, while most of them tend to think of it as some other positive emotion. Thus, it is difficult to properly know the definition of happiness despite its usual existence in human’s lives for two prime reasons: its instinct and tendency to be missed with other emotions.

To be happy needs two main factors to reach proper conditions, namely self ownership and environment. The prior condition is the human themselves, because they can have a tendency to feel happiness only when they are ready for it. It is proved by various researchers that the more optimistic the behavior is, the more happy that person is. In contrast, some people mostly feel sorrow because of a pessimistic viewpoint during their daily life, which is the reason why they hardly achieve happiness. Additionally, the environment plays an important role in having a beneficial impact on the process of attaining this feeling. Some scientists have investigated how acquaintances and surroundings affect the emotion of a number of people for half a decade to realize humans can feel happy when they are in the right environment. For example, the pink wall will make some victims highly unwind and be happy, while the red one will cause them more to hit the roof. These color appliances in the environment are used not only in mentality but also design accommodation. Thus, humans can practice and learn to live with optimism and choose their right environment for achieving happiness.

All in all, the definition of happiness is usually a hard question for most people, albeit their usual existence in daily life, because of its instinct and highly similarity with other positive emotions. Even though people hardly make out what this feeling is, they can concede their own mind into an optimistic viewpoint and choose their environment properly. After manifesting these two main factors, they easily have reachable happiness.