Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness plays a vital role in our lives and is seen as a fundamental element that assesses life quality. However, happiness seems difficult to define due to some reasons. A range of factors can also be used to achieve this crucial element.

Happiness is seen as hard to define because of different factors. Firstly, happiness can be described differently from the perspectives of various individuals. For example, a person might say that happiness for him or her is to become a millionaire, but it is possibly not the case for another person who considers happiness as having an ideal family with children. Secondly, happiness may be defined by personal preference. From my experience, for instance, I am happy when eating sweet snacks such as cookies, cakes, and gummies; however, one friend of mine has no sweet tooth, so he finds eating sweets unsatisfying. Lastly, how people classify the levels of happiness also makes it challenging to define this important element.

Happiness is an integral part of our lives, so achieving it depends on various factors. The human’s basic needs are the beginning factor determining happiness since we need to be healthy, get enough food to eat, and have a roof over our heads to be happy. Furthermore, to some people, a successful career is an essential feature of settling down and being happy. Additionally, some people with high standards of happiness can only feel happy when owning a high social status. Nevertheless, happiness to me is to have family and friends always by my side and give me a helping hand when facing troubles.

In conclusion, happiness is a significant part of life but difficult to give a definition. People have a wide range of views in determining what makes them happy; therefore, several factors can be seen in achieving happiness.