Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Undoubtedly, it is a fact that being happy is a significant feeling in life yet it is really hard to define. Some consider that it might be defined as wealth and material success while others believe that it is emotions and relationships between individuals.

On the one hand, joy can be explained in different ways, and its definition depends on a person and his or her perspective on life. However, happy people are those who accomplish their goals by taking all the opportunities and having good relations with their family and friends. First of all, when you truly believe in your dreams and do your best to make them come true is the most fulfilling thing in life. For example, some students want to study in the UK or in the USA, and if they pass the university exam they might be over the moon, that is they might do the best for their dream to come true.

On the other hand, genuine family and relationships and friends have an impact on felicity. As for me, those people are the most valuable individuals I have ever met. So, you can be well-off, but if you do not have true mates or you don’t get on well with your closest relatives, you will not be joyful, because those are the most loyal people who will help you with any problems. Also, they will be with you forever, regardless of how much money you have. As an example, I want to mention something from my life. I has some issues with my job, and I was close to being fired. So, I was very stressed and only my parents and friends believed in me and came to my place to support me in that difficult situation. Therefore, I realized at that moment what genuine relations and joy are.

In conclusion, I think the ability to keep a clear perspective and be good with closet individuals are more essential factors than being wealthy and are a source of true happiness.