Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is no doubt that the majority of people would want to pursue a happy life. However, the standard of being happy is difficult to be set as a result of the different personal views. Therefore, there’s no consensus about the definition of happiness.

A definition of happiness could have multiple meanings because people can feel happy depending on the feeling of each individual. No one can fully experience others’ feelings and understand where they come from. Some people are easily cheered up from the small things that happen in daily life, such as watching an interesting movie after a stressful day or buying good food for their family, whereas others derive the sense of satisfaction from the achievement of work to be pleasure. Therefore, there are various ways to bring joy for each person, and a wide range of excitement and accomplishment is related to happiness.

On the other hand, staying healthy should be an essential thing before owning happiness. If one suffers pain or is sick, they are more likely to spend an amount of time on treatment. Therefore, they are unable to fulfill their dream or personal goals due to health problems. Moreover, it is vital to let yourself keep learning for every situation, no matter how many bad things that come from you, but to be optimistic overcoming obstacles.

In conclusion, there could be numerous reasons toward a person achieving happiness, while a basic human need should be a priority for a person who wants more pleasure in their life.