Hard work and determination are the main requirements for success in life. Others think other factors are more important. Discuss both views?

Some people emphasize the importance of hard work and determination, while others believe that success depends on other factors. I agree with the first view.

The opinion that people’s success depends on many factors can be justifiable in some cases. First, family background may affect a person’s chances of becoming successful. Due to such factors as wealth and social connections, some individuals have more opportunities than others. Indeed, class inequality has been a significant issue for centuries. For example, in the 19th century, people from wealthy families had better access to education and prestigious jobs. Without having such opportunities, many talented individuals could not achieve their goals. Another argument is that taking risks can contribute to success. In particular, people who are willing to leave their comfort zone are more likely to discover new opportunities. A pertinent case in point is the idiom ” nothing ventured, nothing gained.” It shows us that this thought is popular among people.

These arguments notwithstanding, I believe that hard work and determination are the most important factors behind success. First and foremost, people need to be dedicated to what they do. Therefore, you may do something everlasting if you are a big fan of your work. A pertinent case in point is professional sportsmen’s, who spend years training to achieve outstanding results. In addition to this, determination helps people overcome difficulties. In addition to this, when someone is full of determination, they are not afraid to face obstacles. Moreover, they get satisfaction when they overcome them, because it is a point of growth. Without mistakes, society can’t progress.

In conclusion, although social background and risk-taking can bring certain benefits, I still consider that ambition and persistence are the main reasons for success because they can help people never stop working even though you come across difficulties and setbacks.