Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that organization of different international sporting games like Olympic games can create a pieceful world without wars and political arguments between goverments. Altghough, such sporting events have positive sides, i do not agree that this trend can fully prevent the tension between countrees, which are in bad relationship.

One the one hand, sport competitions can help to share hapiness, gratefullness, or sad moments of defeats with people from another country, and it can strenghthen the emotional bond with other nations. For instance, such tornaments bring together countries, that are in a conflict. Althgough, it can not resolve the disagragreement they have, it is already a step to a more friendly communitee.

However, the influence of sporting events on world piece is not large. For example, the Olympic Committee disqualified the Russian Federation from the list of participants in the Olympic games during the war between Russia and Ucraine. This action proves that the primary aim of olimpyads is not to solve conflicts of two goverments. Moreover, hosting foreign competitors and organization games recquire a lot of money and improved infrastructure. The commitee sets high standarts for selection, and it creates tensions between host countries and international companies.

In conclusion, sporting contests have several adventages, such as to gather different nations, races, and cultures together, creates the environment for cultural exchange and supportive atmosphere. Nevertheless, unfourtunately, sporting events, tournaments, and international games can not fully promote world piece, and stop wars, conflicts and politic tension between goverments.