Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In recent times, there are a large number of alarming issues in the world and one of these is immigration which has a significant effect on society. There are numerous reasons and consequences of this trend that will be discussed in this essay.

There are undoubtedly numerous reasons for people relocating to another country. Firstly, it is clear that owing to wars and natural disasters, the majority of refugees have a tendency to escape and go to another country. As long as individual’s expectations come true, they can live and reside in a safe nation with their families and start a new life. In fact, another undeniable reason is that people want to pursue a better life for the purpose of seeking high-paying jobs or higher education. To illustrate this, the United States is considered the most thriving country with a large quantity of huge corporations and prestigious universities, therefore, it is always a dream of many employees and students all over the world.

Immigration obviously has various consequences on society of both positive and negative aspects. In a beneficial term, immigrants contribute to the workforce and restore equilibrium of the labor pool. As a result, it brings various advantages for entrepreneurs and stimulates economic activity as well. Conversely, immigrants tend to face many difficulties, namely language barrier, shock culture, not least they can not find jobs to make a living. Many countries of destination have to give money or establish funds for the sake of refugees which can put a strain on the economy.

In conclusion, due to the dream of having opportunities to escape from a dangerous country and have a better life, the majority of dwellers choose to immigrate that will lead to both benefits and drawbacks for the governments and individuals.