In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When a person grows old in Britain, they will most likely go to live in a home with other people close to their age, where there are nurses to care for them. People believe that medications and care need a lot of money, and that will affect the government’s financial state. Others think families should not be spending on their elderly because they don’t have the ability to pay. I believe, that the governement should pay for this care.

On the one hand, society thinks that the family should pay for the homes that take care of their elders, because that would increase the country’s economic state. Taking care of senior citizens require a lot of medications and care, and that may cost a large amount of money. For example, if the state pays for all the essential needs of older people that might affect the government, and they will worry about their care instead of worrying of the countries important needs.

On the other hand, citizens belief that the state should provide all the payments that will assist old people to maintain healthy. For instance, many families don’t have the ability to spend on their grandparents due to their financial situation. That will lead to the loss of their grandparents. This problem can be easily solved if the government offer to help.

In conclusion, some individuals argue that government should supply old people for their care because few families won’t be able to pay for their requirements. While others contend that the state should not pay for older adult’s care since it may cost a plenty of money. In my opinion, I believe that the authority should provide with all the required payements in order for elders to maintain healthy.