In future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by cards or using phones.Do you think this will happen one day?Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is undeniable that the technology changed the people daily lives. In the modern era, everything is going to be digital. In the past the public have only single way to pay their dues and that is in physical form. Such as cash and coins. But with the passage of time the world is modernized. People prefer pay online rather than cash. This essay will exmine both perspective and explain which method is more convenient.

To begin with, in the era of innovations, scientists develop multiple resources to reduce the human efforts. I think one of the most popular invention is that online banking system. Nowadays you can pay globally. For instance, if you want to buy something from another city or country without visiting the outlets, you will need to pay through the cards or bank apps. In addition, after the covid-19 pandemic every business has facilities to receive payments via debit and credit cards. You can see online system in every department whether it is government sector or private sector. Even if you have cash some shopkeepers not be able to receive.

On the other side, many individuals who has no ability to understand the systems they go through with cash. Most of the street vendors are still trade in cash. Because some time they faced different causes, sometime they do not get a payment notifications. So, they avoid all the digital methods.

In conclusion, both views has its own valid points. So, I but think using digital tools is more practical approch rather than cash.