In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that immigration from countryside to urban areas is a critical changing around the world. Although some people think that moving to cities has many benefits, I tend to disagree with this former, and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

First of all, people move to cities in search for a job opportunities, because they think that cities offer greater employment possibilities specially for higher education graduated, as well as traditional work like farming needs a fewer workers nowadays. However, this thought is not completely true. Many statistics have shown that the population in rural areas is decreasing and many youth are immigrating to cities. So many farms, for example, have often a challenge to find a professional workers or agriculture engineering, and this may reduce the farming land and the feeding security of the country.

Secondly, moving from villages is often increased the consuming of sources in urban areas. In other words, with the rise of demand and limitation of offered the prices are went up and much more problems are appeared. For instance, the competition in finding job in cities are becoming higher and many people do not manage to find work, due to that many people often face the danger of poverty. Furthermore, the growth of urban areas can also lead to severe traffic congestion because more and more vehicles travel into the city from the suburbs. This has many knock-on effects, such as problems with air quality.

In conclusion, the decreasing rural population is a negative development that poses challenges for rural businesses and the provision of essential local services. Efforts should be made to address this issue and find ways to revitalize rural communities, ensuring their sustainable growth and well- being.