In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In a lot of places around the globe, countryside citizens are moving more to big towns and cities, in result the population in rural areas experiences a decrease. In my opinion, this is a negative development.

People from rural areas are seeking for better life in cities, but that may not be what they get once they move there. It might be hard to adjust to a new lifestyle and environment , find new friends, hobbies if a person is used to something else. Also it is definitely harmful for a persons mental state to experience failure and burnout. For example, a person may go though difficulties with work on their living space and not have somebody to help help them, as being alone is a thing that is hard to deal with for some.

Nevertheless, the main problem with this development is that cities become over populated. This may affect agricultural business, as there would be not enough people to deal with it. On the other hand, moving to a new place could be inspiring. There are a lot more opportunities and resources for career growth in towns and cities. Some people go to more developed places to earn money to help their family and build a new better life, because it is easier to find a good paying job.

In conclusion, the development is being solved by itself, as it has become more popular for people from cities to move closer to nature, so it is reaching a balance.