In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The primary resaon for the reduction of population all over the globe in the villages are people migrating to the urban cities. This essay believe it is a positive impact because people are offer more job opportunities in the cities.

Nowadays many young adults from the villages are shifting in the cities with the hope of getting high paying job. This is possible because of sufficient companies and offices established in the cities that provide jobs to the people. Moreover, individuals may earn more money than they could have in the farming and also with alot of less hardwork. An employee would be able to save money very easily, as he does not have any extra expenses like farmers such as buying pesticides, equipments and seeds, Thereby saving funds for emergency would not be challenging for the employees as evidenced by Times Of India report that 80% of the people in the urban areas are saving and investing their money whereas only 21% of population in the rural areas are able to save.

The main occupation in the village is farming and there is a false notion that if people from rural areas migrated to the cities then yielding sufficient crops would be challenging. This is to say that, farmers would not be able to grow vegetables and fruits in a suffice quantity due to the shortage of workers, although not in the modern century. Advancement in the farming equipments such as tractors, tubewells and many more have assured many farmers that they can do the farming without any extra hand. For instance, My uncle is a farmer and his son helped him in farming, But in 2015 he shifted to Noida to pursue his Masters in hotel management and no reduction in the yield of the crops was noticed because that same he upgraded his farming tools so that he can do all the work alone with the help of inventories.

In conclusion, This essay think that individuals shifting to urban areas is a positive development because drawback such as shortage of workers for the agriculture can compensated by the modern equipments.