In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, this is a fact that in most countries all over the world, rural people are moving to cities. Due to this fact, population belongs to countryside is expreincing declines. While, it can be discuss in both way, I completely believe that this is a negative development. In this writing I am going to give my reasons for that idea with some examples.

To begin with, when people move to big cities, the population portion always experience unbalanced situation. Because of that unbalanced conditions, the sources consumes in really bad way. If all people come to one city in one country, and if there will be little less rain in that region, all people live in that area will face with some struggle to achieving to water.

Moreover, as people choose some city which is small in geographical way but big in economical way, the accommodation and transportation is going to be crucial problem. We have experienced that issue in Istanbul, and actually, we still keep going on. The mean of more people is to the mean of more movement in that city from one location to other, and this absolutely lead to a traffic. If you search something about Istanbul traffic on Google, you can see the exact sample of this situation. In the perspective of accommadition, due to increasing population, the city planning is going to wrong, there will be some building which building up illegaly, without the permission from the authorized authority. Again, Istanbul is one of the perfect example of that.

What’s more, this changing on population lead to employment problems. For instances, while the countryside population leave their hometown, the total number of farmer in that country will decrease, and those who move to cities try to find some job in endustricial field. And these increasing demands will pass the amount of needing of employers, and the unemployment rate is going to rise.

To sum up with, I totally argue that, the movement of rural people to move to cities has really important bad effects on countries. This movements can lead to overconsuming of sources, some traffic problems and increasing the number of unpermitted buildings and rising on unemployment rate.