In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

New life standards, high-tech especially health tech industries in the world are making huge progress that touch the entire life cycle of human beings. As a result, life expectancy is increasing in many developing countries. In this essay both positive and negative sides of this will be discussed with my own conclusion at the end.

It is important to stress that high life expectancy is an indicator of quality life in developed places. The average age in these kinds of countries is 75 years old, that can be considered pretty well for the society. People are living longer and happier, which absolutely support the principles of the human oriented minds that everything should be done for people. Taking into consideration the fact that people start to live their dream life after retirement, going around the world etc. For example, life expectancy in the United Kingdom is going up, therefore these people can play a crucial role in society, giving their invaluable practice to the young generation in terms of all aspects of life.

For another thing, high life expectancy could play a negative role in a proportion of young and old generation. In such countries, old generation is always take a biggest part of a populations, that could be resulted with some expenses from the side of government such as pensions, annuity payments, insurances and so on. It could result as a deficit in a government social budget. There is an example of this situation in France, the pension budget of the country could not cover the whole retired population in 1999 that has a negative resonance that finished with several political and economical reforms 3 years later.

To sum up, I believe that everything should be done for the HUMAN! We should work properly in order to increase the life expectancy even if there could be some negative cases that requires new platforms and actions to avoid them. At the end of the day, the old generation are our parents, that we would love to see them always next to us.