In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

All around the globe,the population of the countryside is going down.It may be caused by different factors,or just personal preferences. Rural people may find big cities more convenient and modern.

One of the reasons, may be wish of new meetings,because in small town or village,every face is familiar. Also,there are more ways of personal development in urbana areas,more jobs and prospects.Of course,many ways of entertainment,that not available in countryside.Cinemas,theatres,museums,shopping malls,parks and many others.

As for me,I think that it is neither positive or negative development.There wil not big consequences for economy, if counrtyside dissapear.Back then,villages were producers of meat and greenery,but now all of this produces in factories or farms,that could work not so far from urban areas.Also, I belive,that cities ,as was mentioned before,is more comfortable for living.School ,college,job,supermaket,hoslpital,everything in close proximity.Even if citizen does not have a car,different kinds of public transport available.In its turn,in countryside,some of this may be very far.I some villaged relatively near to my town,without schools and hospitals,and people drive more than 30 killometers,just to see the doctor or deliver child to school.Also products fot the whole week are boughten.It may seem that living ib countryside is terrible,but it has its advantages.Air is not polluted with wastes,light so not flash eyes,so in the night,it is possible to see every star,almost always rivers and lakes near this settlemnts,so it is possible to go there every day.

In counclusion,I do not thin that countrysied dissapear complitely,some people prefer more calm life and be near to the nature,some prefer busy city life style.