In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Due to Industrial Revolution and evolution of manufacturing, cities have becomed major centre of economic and community services all over the world,so nowadays more and more people begin to move to cities ,leading to decrease population in the countryside.As for me, I have doubt about its circumstances on agriculture, food supply and overpopulating in cities.

To begin with, the agriculture was the most popular work area due to vital need of food supply ,so there was enormous competition for peace of land.In a result,people has lost ambitions and moved to cities in order to face new challenge in new field.Their succes encourage more people left rural ares and settle in city. Furthemore,overpopulating in cities leads to serious problems such as unemployment and famine.Moreover,having left rural areas without workers,humanity can get devastation of soils which is a crucial drawback of urbanization.In addition to this,plenty of time need to be spet to recharge soil or make new one.

On the other hand,all rural devastated villages can be demolished and replaced with expanded soils area ,which will provide more job opportunities and amount of harvest to undertake cities` needs.Consequently,made agriculture more progressive and prosperous

In conclusion,modern people are obessed with miracles,possible opportunities that city can possibly provide,but in the reality not everyone fits in cities high-tempt graphic and its high standard of professionalism,which continue to grow , becoming jobless without any profit to society.On the other hand,if someone didn`t leave the rural area ,they would be social useful and collect benefits from theirs work there.