In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a significant number of individuals are moving to modern cities like New York or Sydney, thereby reducing the population in the countryside. In this essay, I will provide my personal opinion and determine if is it great or not.

To begin with, the citizenry in rural areas is decreasing. Many scientists said, that by the end of 2050, in the countryside there will not be any people left. Consequently, it will harm our lifestyle. An enormous amount of crops will be bonded, the amount of food will be less, etc. Moreover, many materials like leather and wool are taken precisely from those territories. Accordingly, it will be issued with clothes too.

On the other hand, moving to new cities is crucial for an individual’s knowledge. It is a well-known fact, that urban life provides more opportunities. You can try something new or take your previous skills to a new level. Furthermore, most owners recruit people to work for their companies. So, if a person is recruited, this will help the environment a lot. No matter the nature of your work, its impact will consistently benefit people and extend beyond.

In conclusion, from my perspective, the migration of rural residents to cities is really crucial. It may offer individuals access to better opportunities. Nonetheless, it also has a risk of depleting rural communities. It is important to guarantee that these challenges are orchestrated in a sustainable fashion, with an emphasis on safeguarding and ensuring the well-being of both city and countryside residents.