In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

One of strong changing trend, in there elderly (life expectancy) increased in quantity. Currently, the United Nations and International organizations are based on the classification of Cowgill and Holmes (1970) to divide the levels of population anging as follows: when the population aged 65 and over accounts for 7%-9%. 9% of the total population is considered “anging”. Similarly, 10% -19,9% is called ther “old” population; 20%-29,9% is called “very old” population and 30% or more is called the “super old” population.

The disadvantage worrying in age’s society is population increasing. In fact, the world’s population has increased very quickly and dramatically since the 1950s, when colonial countries in Asia, Africa and Latin America gained independence, living standards improved and medical advances made Rapidly reduce the death rate while the birth rate remains high. Population explosion occurs when the average annual growth rate of the world’s population reaches 2.1%. Population growth is rapidly surpassing the ability to solve problems of food, clothing, housing, education, employment, etc., which has become a burden for underdeveloped countries.

In particular, the population growth has put great pressure on natural resources and the environment due to excessive exploitation activities to serve human needs. While the population is constantly fluctuating, natural resources gradually become exhausted and the emissions into the environment more and more. The more the population, the pressure of food, food, energy, environment, and resources is also growing. At the same time, the centralized waste sources beyond the self -decomposition ability of the natural environment in urban areas, agricultural and industrial production areas. The growth of urban population and formation of big cities – megacities makes the urban area at risk of serious degradation. The population growth is too fast, leading to pressure on the economy. Larger supply leads to unemployment and poverty in many countries. While the Government does not have enough sources for social welfare, people’s lives are in a difficult situation.

Also with the advantages of life expectancy is improve mental health. To clarify this there are a few examples such as: Large families with elderly people and children will always be happy and the family will become prosperous and warm. In addition, older people can share their own experiences with their children and grandchildren about the things they have gone through in life and give them lessons to be steadfast in this challenging society. Take advantage of the valuable experience and knowledge of the elderly.

“Life expectancy not a burden to society” it becomes a burden when we don’t know how to utilize it properly. There may be many disadvantages but we can solve them. But the benefits are not too many, but they are factors for social development.