In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

The problem of the difference in life expectancy is one of the most common issues in the world. In one region, the government is funding a lot of rewarding technologies that improve the quality of people’s lifestyles, while in another, people do not have access to vital resources. However, I believe that most countries do everything possible to increase life expectancy.

On the one hand, in many countries, the government invests some of its budget in special programs that target improving people’s life expectancy. In many ways, it is characteristic of prosperous areas with high levels of economic, political stability, and scientific achievements. For instance, in 2018, the Japanese government invested about one hundred million dollars in medical devices that can struggle with tumors at the last stages. These devices assisted patients and, on the whole, around the country, life expectancy rose.

On the other hand, some regions do not have any purposes that would expose them to improving people’s lives. In these countries, people’s lifestyles do not change. Moreover, in some areas, life expectancy is decreasing. For example, the mainstream of North Korea is growing in terms of the number of weapons, and the North Korean people do not have any rights. They cannot watch overseas movies or serials; they do not have any social media or internet because it is forbidden by law. Furthermore, many of them are starving because they cannot buy products or nutrients. Because of this, the quality of people’s lives is declining.

To sum up, it is important to improve the quality of life around the world.