In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

Nowadays, life expectancy has a considerable growth worldwide, but it has some disadvantages in spite of undeniable benifits. In this assay, I will discuss the positive and negative aspects of rising in life expectancy and provide my personal view that its advantages are more impactful than any drawbacks.

Increase in life expectancy means that people can live more leading to an explosion in the population of human. For example, population of Iran has increased more than ten times during the last century. This consquently caused city overcrowing which subsequently lead to a shortage of space for inhibitation and more pollution. Not only this increase causes serious damages to enviroment, it also make important problems for the young people and government. Due to severe disablity, the elderly are unable to protect themselves and need supprorts from their children or government. However, I believe that an appropriate management and a better healthcare implementation can mitigate these problmes.

The most important advantage of a longer life expectancy is that we live more. It should bear in mind that the human being has always craved a greater longevity. This has been one of human’s dreams that has been recently acheived. Actually, improvement in technology and health care make it inevetible. A longer long life gives us an ample chance to study more, pursue our interests, invent and discover more, and spend more years with our dears. These were impossible in the past centuries since people died in thirteen and had not time to be trained.

To conclude, although increase life expectancy has some certain disadvantages such as overcrowing and more air pollution, it is a golden opportunity for human to live more years, spend more times with familiy and friends, and climb the ladder of success in their life.