In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many nations, children are employed in work. It is a totally inappropriate issue for some, while others argue that it provides important occupational experience. Although working consumes minors’ time and physical power, I believe that working equips children some crucial characteristic features.

Some advocate the idea that youngsters should stay away from the workforce and immerse themselves only in their studies. This is because working requires significant time and energy, neglecting their subjects and ultimately fail their exams. That is to say, working at an early age gives rise to educational drawbacks. Children spend most of their time and strength at work by lifting packages, cleaning rooms, or delivering documents for hours. As a result, they cannot allocate enough time to their studies, leading to inevitable failure at school. For example, in Turkey, children who work as apprentices at barbershops typically work approximately six hours per day and allocate lower time than other children. However, I believe that time and strength are not major determining factors because there are many unsuccessful students even though they have plenty of time and energy.

On the other hand, some believe that children should be incentivized to work because working experience develops them in a multitude of ways. In other words, working life support children’s cognitive, physical, and social skills. This is because offspring undertake responsibilities, confront various job-related situations and endeavor to solve them, and establish social connections with their colleagues. For instance, Cem Yılmaz, who is the most successful and versatile comedian in Turkey, started to work when he was fifteen years old. I, therefore, believe that children should work because it makes them more likely to succeed in their future.

In conclusion, despite the fact that children who work dedicate their time and energy to their work, it does not mean that they are necessarily less successful at school. In fact, they may develop certain characteristic aspects that set them apart from other children.