In many countries, coffee chains are expanding rapidly, which some claim threatens the survival of small local cafes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As there any numerous branches of certain coffee bars, small ones might disappear soon. I totally agree with this opinion in that these kinds of enormous cafes can ensure more convenient atmosphere and offer unrealistic discounts for customers.

One of the reasons why big cafes with a number of official branches cause small ones to lose their reputations will be the atmosphere that they provide. These kinds of popular cafes acquire many customers with appropriate prices. With this income, they can provide luxurious facilities for customers that can be preferred by every single client. These engaging opportunities easily grab attention, compared to local cafes, and persuade other people to purchase this product from these shops. In Korea, for example, many business holders who have cafes always ensure attractive views in their cafes and due to these opportunities, those who buy coffee from other place choose them, neglecting their local cafes.

Moreover, because of sufficient income, these kinds of huge cafes can offer reliable discounts for customers. These discounts are unrealistically cheap that other small cafes are not able to sell their products with this price. Owing to these affordable prices, clients will definitely ignore other small cafes and start purchasing their favorite products from these enormous coffee chains. This method causes indigenous cafes to lose their clients and no longer exist in the sphere of business. Taking the United States of America, as certain famous cafes offered serious discounts, many people ignored their previous cafes and started going only affordable ones. This illustrates that the offer that coffee chains lead small cafes to lose their reputation by offering discounts.

In conclusion, I truly agree that large cafes with many branches will trigger local cafes to disappear by providing luxurious atmosphere and serious discounts.