In many countries, employees work long hours and have very little free time. What problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

The issue of working hours has sparked debate. This is because in many countries, employees work long hours than usual and have very little free time to relax. However, in this essay, we will discuss the problems that this trend can cause and suggest several solutions that individuals can adopt to face this situation.

Firstly, internationalization plays a significant part in this trend, since it encourages people to work harder than in the past in order to secure a better life and prevent financial crises. Nevertheless, this phenomenon can cause numerous health problems, including mental health issues. Working excessive hours can rob individuals of memory consolidation and health mental processing. As a result, the consequences are wide-ranging including increased irritability and a noticeable decline in overall emotional well-being. Furthermore, working overtime can also increase feelings of sadness and hopelessness among workers. In addition, physical health risks, such as diabetes and obesity, also rise.

Secondly, employees can adopt several solutions in order to reduce the negative impact of the situation. Employees can ask their employers to allow them to work flexible hours or remotely. Working wherever and whenever the worker wants can increase their productivity, rather than being forced into fixed schedules, as this can negatively impact their creativity and performance. Enrolling in drawing or physical training clubs may help them use their energy positively and decrease their anxiety. For example, fixing a scheduled meeting with friends or family on weekends may also help them recharge their energy and release their negative feelings, since social interaction encourages individuals to feel mentally better.

In conclusion, although working overtime can cause many mental and physical challenges, such as anxiety and obesity, I strongly believe that people can adopt solutions to help them decrease the harmful effects caused by working extended hours, including social interaction and enrolling in physical training clubs.