In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

In today’s fast-paced life, people depend on purchasing fast food, which is becoming cheaper and more easily available everywhere. This has more demerits than merits, which I will explain further.

On one hand, fast food is extremely unhealthy due to its high carbohydrate content, leading to diseases like obesity. Moreover, to make it cheaper, companies often use poor-quality ingredients to produce such food, which in turn can lead to long-term health issues, such as poor digestion and low immunity. Many a times, when the food quality is checked in such cafes where fast food is served, the hygiene of the place is worse, and many ingredients are found to be stale or expired. For instance, recently, an outlet was raided by a food corporation in my area, and they found cockroaches and other insects roaming in the kitchen. Although it is cheap and easily available but it is like eating slow poison every time.

On the other hand, we cannot ignore a few merits of fast food as well. Firstly, they can be consumed quickly on the go without taking much time, so it is preferred by many due to busy schedules. Also, this kind of food is tastier than a healthy option, so teenagers and the younger generation prefer it over home-cooked food.

In conclusion, there are a few advantages of having fast food like quick to grab a bite, but disadavantages definitely outweigh them, they are like taking a toll in health, use of cheap quality products which can effect one’s health for a lifetime.